HISSAN Kathmandu elects Shiv Adhikari as district working committee chair


19 March, 2022. The 5th HISSAN Kathmandu Convention 2078 has elected the working committee in chairmanship of Mr. Shiv Prasad Adhikari, Founder/ Principal of ED MARK ACADEMY, Kalanki Kathmandu on Saturday, 19 March 2022 at Everest Hotel New Baneshwor. The district convention was supposed to be held 2 years before but was delayed because of the global Covid-19 pandemic.

The newly formed working committee members are as follows hierarchically:

Shiva Adhikari-President

Jessica Chemjong- Vice President

Nandu Kushwaha- Vice President

Gopi Raj Parajuli- Secretary

Lakas Shrestha- Joint Secretary

Prakash Shrestha- Treasurer

Rishi Neupane-Member

Dipak Nyaupane- Member

Chhabilal Pandey- Member

Rajendra Tirpathi- Member

Krishna Gautam- Member

Rajan Shrestha- Member

Shyam Maharjan- Member

Laxman Ghimire- Member

Subash Joshi- Member

The opening programme was observed by Hon’ble State Minister Mr. Umesh Shrestha as chief guest. Minister Shrestha addressed the 10+2 and college owners gathered for electing their new leadership stating that there are immense opportunities and the vibrant youths should think for investment diversification and simultaneously go for production-based enterprises along with serving/ working for academic sector. We must be model for social reformation through financial stability by investing other secure and productive sector; and show hopes to the people entangled by the global Corona pandemic.

Addressing the inaugural program, Ramesh Kumar Silwal, President of Central HISSAN and Chairman of GoldenGate International College said “We appreciate good work and raise our strong voices against any wrongdoings of the government for improvement.” He also added, ‘HISSAN does not focus on quantity rather its priority is of quality. Therefore, our members are not large in numbers, but all of them are top-notch leading private institutions of Nepal.’

Mr. DK Dhungana, co-chair of PABSON addressed for the success of the convention and requested the delegates to go for unanimity rather than election.

Dr. RAJENDRA KC addressing the function requested the upcoming leaders to effectively lobby with the government to prepare environment for private sector’s investment protection policy and stop the unchecked flow of students to abroad after 10+2 graduation.

Addressing the opening ceremony Nawaraj Pandey former chair of HISSAN Kathmandu, Senior Vice Presient of Central HISSAN, President of OPEN and Chairman/Principal of Nobel Colleges showed his annoyance towards the tightening entrance curriculum and examination process of Medical and Engineering Council as their acts ultimately discourage the aspiring students to pursue higher education in Nepal.

Yubaraj Sharma, Senior Vice President of Central HISSAN said that students going abroad for higher studies pose threat not only for the private school/ college owners only; it causes a big havoc to the government as well because both human resources and money draining to foreign land can’t be utilized when required to the country. He further proposed for forming a single umbrella trade union of all private school/college owners.

The programme was addressed by Mrs. Jayanti Lamsal from NEB, and Er. Laxmi Pokharel from Nepal AECoN

The programme chaired by Narendra Bdr Adhikari was conducted by Mr. Bhawani Prasad Poudel, recent past Secretary of HISSAN Kathmandu.

Likewise, organizing the district convention, HISSAN Lalitpur has also elected the working committee under the chairmanship of Dr. Ganesh Kumar Shrestha. The working committees are as follows:

Dr. Ganesh Kumar Shrestha- President

Sharad Raj Neupane- Vice President

Krishna Datta Awasthi- Vice President

Suman Basnet- Secretary

Kishor Adhikari- Treasurer

Vidhya Shrestha- Joint Secretary

Biraj Chhetri- Member

Medani Lamichhane- Member

Dr. Ghanshyam Prasad Shah- Member

Ranjana Pradhan- Memer

Rajendra Upreti- Member

Ganesh Giri- Member

Dipak Chandra Adhikari- Member

Hari Krishna Aryal- Member


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here